What House Awards Three Year Sponsorship Deal

As part of our ongoing commitment to promoting excellence in the housebuilding sector, Robinson Manufacturing (RML) has just signed a three year deal to continue sponsoring the Best Medium Housebuilder category at the annual What House Awards.

Last year’s Gold Award in this category went to Hill while Silver Award winners Spitfire Bespoke Homes were joined by William Davis Homes and Churchill Retirement Living, who were given Bronze Awards in this category.

“Finalising the What House Awards three year sponsorship deal makes a huge amount of sense for RML, especially since we completed the purchase of National Hickman’s Joist Manufacturing business from Hickman Industries last week,” commented MD Mark Smy. “Three years ago we were a small regional manufacturer, now we are one of the leading suppliers of roof trusses and floor joists in the country, with seven factories across the UK”.

The deadline  for entering the 2019 Awards is likely to be in June, and the criteria against which entries will be judged are as follows:

​​If your business is building between 100-999 units a year, then you could be entering this prestigious national award.

This is an important category for all medium-size housebuilders in the UK to enter and is your only gateway to the Housebuilder of the Year category. As well as the quality, design and range of the houses built, all aspects of the housebuilder’s performance will be assessed, including:

  • The influence of senior management
  • Staff values
  • Recruitment & training
  • Sustainability initiatives
  • Marketing
  • Home buying assistance schemes
  • Aftersales service
  • Customer care.

This award is only open to companies building between 100 and 999 units a year.

Previous winners include Hill, Churchill Retirement Living and Hopkins Homes.

Don’t forget – all entrants in this category will automatically be considered for the Housebuilder of the Year award